News & Events  |  Contact Us  |  Visit MCLA  |  People Finder  |  Search   

Administration & Finance

Responsive and Intentional Stewardship is a core goal of the MCLA strategic plan, and an institutional value that reinforces our mission as the Commonwealth's public liberal arts college.

The Administration & Finance division has the responsibility to manage MCLA's financial resources strategically and dynamically, and to be flexible and responsive to changing needs and opportunities.


MCLA Audited Financial Statements

 

 

Administration & Finance Offices

Administration and Finance is responsible for the financial and operational aspects of the MCLA campus through the work of the offices listed below.

James Stakenas
Vice President of Administration & Finance
Tel: 413.662.5245
Email: j.stakenas@mcla.edu

 

Libby Macksey
Administrative Assistant
Tel: 413.662.5245
Email: e.macksey@mcla.edu

Location:
Shapiro House, Corinth Street

 

Hours of Operation: Monday Thru Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:45 p.m.

 



Business Office
The Business Office is responsible for managing the college's financial resources including but not limited to Accounting, Accounts Payable, Auditing, Budgeting, Fixed Assets, Inventory, and Purchasing. A full list of Admin & Finance forms and policies can be found on the Campus Connection.

Laura Brown
CPA,Director of Fiscal Affairs - Accounting
413.662.5223
l.brown@mcla.edu

Jennifer Dix
Accountant I - Grants/PartTime Payroll
413.662.5272
j.dix@mcla.edu

Thomas W. Bernard

Director of
Business Affairs
413.662.5206
t.bernard@mcla.edu

William Norcross
Staff Assistant - Purchasing
413.662.5529
william.norcross@mcla.edu

Kathleen Mazanec
Clerk IV - Accounts
Payable
413.662.5558
k.mazanec@mcla.edu


Location:
Shapiro House, Corinth Ave 

Hours of Operation: Monday Thru Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:45 p.m

 




Copy
Center
The Copy Center provides reprographic services to the faculty and staff. Services include duplications of documents, booklets, flyers, programs, forms, and notices. Booklets can be bound by stapling, spiral binding, or heat sealing. Black & white or color copying is available. 

Mailroom
Mail is picked up from the North Adams Post Office, Monday - Friday and processed for distribution. Students receive their mail via assigned mailboxes in the mailroom. Faculty and staff may either receive their mail at their department or via assigned mailboxes in the mailroom. Packages are delivered via a card notification system for those assigned mailboxes. Other services available at the Mailroom include laminating up to 11x17 size paper, and engraving name badges or door plates. Stamps are available and personal mail with the proper postage can be dropped off for daily pick up.

In addition, students and staff have access to the mailroom lobby and their mailboxes until 10 p.m., Monday thru Friday and from 9 a.m. on the weekends.  For more information, please see our Central Mailroom page.

Elizabeth Manns
Clerk IV
413-662-5280
e.manns@mcla.edu 

Charles Oakes
Clerk IV
413-662-5450
c.oakes@mcla.edu

Location:
Venable Hall, 2nd Floor 

Hours of Operation:
Monday thru Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 4:45 p.m.

 



Shipping & Receiving

The shipping & Receiving Office is responsible for receiving all equipment and materials shipped to the College, the campus supply inventory and the return shipping of materials. Received supplies and materials are recorded, matched against purchase orders and delivered to departments.

J. Seamus Morrison
Storekeeper IV
413.662.5562 
j.morrison@mcla.edu 

 

Location:
277 Ashland St., North Adams, Ma.  01247 

Hours of Operation:
8 a.m. - Noon and 1 p.m. - 4 p.m. by appointment.